Prayer: And God Brings Sowers with Seed!

about a sower, a farmer who spread seed by hand to plant his field ...

He who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will supply and multiply your seed for sowing and increase the harvest of your righteousness. You will be enriched in every way to be generous in every way, which through us will produce thanksgiving to God.—2 Corinthians 9:10-11

I declare, Good Lord! This promise is so encouraging and empowering I could weep in Your goodness today! How often I forget You are the Master Sower and Seed Giver!

Father, I know You will take care of every one of my needs and have so often sent sowers into my life to plant a seed that was later manifested into a bounteous harvest but I confess I often forget to pray that You will do the same for others: that You will send sowers into their lives as well!

Today I want to pray for so many in need, and not just little needs, Lord but are needy in the places I cannot do much good! Needy in ways I can’t even begin to address and touch! I am thinking of countless others who are in the midst of a drought, experiencing lack, in the middle of a distressful situation and dire circumstances. I pray for them. I pray Lord, for those I know by name, those I know by face and those I don’t know at all; both near and far! I ask You to do a mighty work in their life and sow a bountiful seed for harvesting.

Lord, today I pray for                                                 and ask that You will send a sower into their life and sow a seed to be harvested for their good! Do a mighty work in their life and situation so when it comes out You will receive all the glory! Plant a seed so deep not even the birds of the air nor the devil himself can pluck it out or steal it away!

Lord, be with that man, that woman, that child in need. They may be looking everywhere else, or they may be looking to You! Send a sower to them, Lord!

Good Lord, I want to thank You in advance for all You will do in the lives of those in need and go forth confidently and watchful because I know that already Your hand is directing feet and opening hands, Your Spirit is touching hearts to go and move and do some sowing! Amen  

Image From: www.lovefaithmercydm.org

This entry was posted in Prayer for Today and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

