God Comes to Our Rescue

I love you O LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God , my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, and I am saved from my enemies—Psalm 18:1-3

 

Mighty God,

You will come with a vengeance to deliver all who trust in you. You will come and rescue those who look to you for help; they need not be afraid or panic!

Though the cords of death wrap tightly around us, though our enemies increase in number, we do not have to be afraid, our God is our shield, but not only that he is our great deliverer.

Watch out O enemy! For my God will make a grand entrance into my life! He will scatter the darkness, he will deliver me! Do not think I have been forgotten! Do not think my God has left me alone, to my own defenses, or to order my own deliverance for one moment!

O soul, do not forget, the wicked have a limited number of days they are set in stone and watery graves! But our God is a strong deliverer and he will show no mercy to the relentless and schemer of evil and the righteous will come out victorious in Jesus’ name! Amen

Something to Think About:

Whatever, or whomever your strong enemies are God will rescue you! Call upon him. Cry out in your distress. He will hear and help you. God is never far off or indifferent to our suffering. He never sides with our enemies. But he is bold in his coming, bold in his action, bold in his love! Even if you don’t feel troubled or need rescuing today, somebody you know does! Pray this prayer for them!

This entry was posted in Prayer for Today. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

